You Simply Must Read This Book – IMHO

Analyzing Performance Problems: Or, You Really Oughta Wanna–How to Figure out Why People Aren’t Doing What They Should Be, and What to do About It

I was given a copy of this book (along with 2 other fabulous resources) on my first day in my new job right out of college back in August 1979.

I devoured it that first night (in my hotel room) as my life had not yet caught up with my move to Saginaw MI from Lawrence KS.

Their mention of job aids (and performance aids) is in relation to “Select Best Solutions” in the famous flow chart (itself a job/performance aid).

I’ve found myself referring others to this classic, on Twitter and LinkedIn recently, and thought I should share this with readers on HPT Treasures.

The Famous Flowchart

Note – the book provides plenty of additional guidance for using the Flowchart.

The Authors

Bob Mager – from the book’s back cover…

Peter Pipe – from the book’s back cover.

This classic is available both new (3rd edition) – here — and used – here.

###